~Snowy Evening~

I was born and raised in New England, I love lobster, chowder, the beauty of the changing seasons and the small towns of coastal Maine.  My residence of the past four years is in a city situated in the northwest corner of South Carolina.  Not only am I terribly homesick for the coast of Maine…I am also very much missing the snow.  As I sit by the open window, with the temperature nearly 70,  all I can think about is taking a lovely walk in the evening; with snow softly falling around me.
~Snowy Evening~

Come September, I shall be moving even further from my beloved Maine.  My husband and I will be traveling back to Tennessee; to be closer to our family.  So, for now, my longing to take a walk through the snow at twilight is only a click away…on the many beautifully landscaped sims of SL.  Tonight, I strolled around the gorgeous sims of Winterfell.  An enchanting place to wander and enjoy quiet reflection.

I leave you with the words of the inimitable Robert Frost.

Stopping by Woods on a Snowy Evening

Whose woods these are I think I know.
His house is in the village, though;
He will not see me stopping here
To watch his woods fill up with snow.

My little horse must think it queer
To stop without a farmhouse near
Between the woods and frozen lake
The darkest evening of the year.

He gives his harness bells a shake
To ask if there is some mistake.
The only other sound’s the sweep
Of easy wind and downy flake.

The woods are lovely, dark, and deep,
But I have promises to keep,
And miles to go before I sleep,
And miles to go before I sleep.

The Details

Clothing:

Black Fur Bolero and Hat:    Eshi Otawara

Poet Shirt II (Black:)     ~Sassy!~

Memoire’ Pencil Skirt (Pearl/Black):     Indyra Originals

Curved Wedges (Black):     [RA] RunAway

Midnight Sheer back seam Stockings:  -CG- ChronoSlap Galaxy

Accessories:

Tabula Rasa Necklace and Earrings:    CHOP ZUEY COUTURE JEWELLERY

Kismet Wedding Set:     CHOP ZUEY COUTURE JEWELLERY

Hapa Bangles (Bronze):     Indyra Originals

Avatar:

Skin:     Glam Affair -Jadis- Natural 09(a)

Eyes:     Ikon Eternal Eyes (Black/Large)

Hair:     booN DES423 Hair Black with booN Black Hairbase

Hands:     Slink Mesh rigged hands Elegant.

Eyeliner:     LpD  Prim Eyeliner (black)

Prim Eyelashes:  *REDGRAVE* Eyelashes- 11-Showgirl

Mesh Eyelashes:  ::BB:: (Beetlebones) Mesh Lashes V.01 (SLEB Black)

Beauty Marks:  [:T:] Beauty Marks tattoo layers (layer option 2) [:Tuli:]

Poses:     aDORKable Poses Sleek Dork Pack

Shot on location at Winterfell, Anodyne using LumiPro V3.2 and edited using PicMonkey (Royal Pack Edition).

6 thoughts on “~Snowy Evening~

  1. I was thinking how your poem, the next blog, resounded softly in my heart because it reminded me of my own home, the beach, it gave me a twang of homesickness, tho I am only at work for the day. Then when I read this blog, I realized we are kindreds. It is amazing to me how, though we should not fall in love with “things” our homes, or locations of our “homes” are as much a part of us as our very own skin. I hope you will have snows on your toes and frosty eyelashes very soon, my sweet Xiu! ❤

    1. Now you are bringing tears to my eyes. I actually wrote “Evening” after one of my many sojourns along the the waters edge in the small town of Owls Head, Maine. Thank you for your lovely thoughts…I do feel a kindred spirit in you…it is what compels me to read your posts.I do hope to at least visit Maine again soon…it is such a part of me.
      I leave you with this…my lovely kindred…

Leave a Reply

