~Pin-Up~

Shhhhhhhh…I’ve got a secret fetish…
Pin-Up~Peek
Well, not so secret really…anyone who knows me knows how much I love Pin-Up art.  I grew up loving black and white movies, jazz, old magazines and pin-up art.  So, I get very excited when I come across a creator in SL who enjoys designing vintage and pin-up clothing and accessories.
Pin-Up_024PMPeek

Last summer I was searching for a mesh bikini and stumbled across an adorable one at this store, on the marketplace, called Etchaflesh.  I liked the bikini so much, I wrote a review about it.  Several days later, I received a special edition corset, as a thank you for the review…and I was officially hooked on Shaodie’s designs.  She manages to fuse goth, pin-up and a bit of rockabilly into her own unique interpretations.  One of the things I love about her work is that she doesn’t overlook the little details that make clothing standout; like the corset lacing on the back of this high-waisted pin-up skirt..  I like the dark edge to her designs, but then she also has some really gorgeous pink corsets; there is something for everyone.
Peek

I decided to pair the skirt with back-seam stockings and top from a 50’s Tintable set that I purchased from Reasonable Desires…a few years ago. The oh-so-fantastic pin-up Jean hair from .:EMO-tions:., and the Coqueta Doll (pink/black) platforms from KIKI Designs. Finishing touches…Severine Earrings from Zibska, Prim eyeliner from LpD and mesh hands from SLink.

The Details

Skirt:   Etchaflesh  Gothsweet Pin-Up Skirt

Top & Stockings:    Reasonable Desires  50’s Tintable lingerie set.

Hair:  .:EMO-tions:.  *Jean* (black)

Shoes:     KIKI Designs  Coqueta Doll (Black & Pink) mesh

Earrings:     ZIBSKA Severine earrings in Gold (Gift from Hair Fair)

Skin:  Glam Affair – Jadis – Natural Clean(a)

Eyes:  [Curio] Tragic Eyes – Fatpack (Purples and Blues) Watercolor Shine Large (Prim eyes) Not currently available.

Eyeliner:     LpD  Prim Eyeliner (black)

Prim Eyelashes:  *REDGRAVE* Eyelashes- 11-Showgirl

Mesh Eyelashes:  ::BB:: (Beetlebones) Mesh Lashes V.01 (SLEB Black)

Beauty Marks:  [:T:] Beauty Marks tattoo layers (layer option 2) [:Tuli:]

Hands:     Slink Mesh rigged hands Elegant, pointing and relaxed.

Poses & Props:     {what next} Vintage Dressing Screen and Stool Modelling Props (both loaded with pposes)

Shot at: ~Ephemera Studio~

Dog:     Zooby Beagle (His name is Bagel :))

4 thoughts on “~Pin-Up~

Leave a comment