~Summer in Sailors Cove~

Reason 99999 why I LOVE Second Life…I can live anywhere I want to and the move is a snap!

A lot of people in SL just don’t think that having a “home” is important…but I have always had a home in SL; for me it is part of the immersive experience.  I’ve lived in skyboxes, spaceships, apartment buildings, tropical islands, showy mountains and currently a house boat.  My husband and I love to sail around the collective sims that connect to the Blake Sea…so it was an easy decision to rent a boat slip at Sailors Cove; which is part of the collective.  Sailors Cove is a charming New England themed port with quaint shops, a concert area and dozens of little places to discover. After our first visit to the village, we decided to rent a boat slip…one slip led to another and now we have three boat slips and a lovely shop on the waterfront.

It was a gorgeous summer day with warm coastal breezes, clanging bells on buoys, the high pitched chatter of gulls and terns and wispy white clouds drifting high in cerulean skies.  I love to explore the little village I call home…there are so many things to discover and enjoy.  Today I spent the afternoon bicycling around the docks and side streets; peering in shop windows and chatting with visitors.  As the sun started to slip over the western horizon, I finished my day of wandering with a triple scoop and my favorite pooch.
~Summer in Sailors Cove~
My outfit today is the July VIP Group Gift, Blossom Contrast shorts and Bikini Cover-Up Top from ~ghee~, Pure Poison Aurore Sandals (available at We ❤ Role Play event) and Berry Juice hair from LoQ Hair (75L Fat Pack Promo on the Marketplace!).  My Silver Chain Hoop Earrings are from Ecco and my bangles were from [EY:NO], which is now closed.

You can rez a bicycle like this from the vendors outside the rental office at Sailors Cove. My pose and ice cream cone are part of the My Summer Ice Cream pose pack from Label Motion…which I modified to fit the bike; using Animare.

My pooch was a gacha, from Alchemy, for the June round of The Chapter Four event.

Life is fleeting…take time to enjoy something from each day you are here and stay captivated! ❤ ❤

~X~

 

Leave a comment